frende


Simulations

Simulation is a method that can be used to improve disaster preparedness. Most studies that have shown a positive impact of this type of training on response of this type of training focus on the activities of physicians, nurses and paramedics. Our center seeks to develop new concepts and to provide new data in the pharmaceutical field. To that endeavor, disaster simulation exercises on a 1:1 scale are conducted in Swiss hospital pharmacies. The main objective is to evaluate whether a simulation can improve a hospital pharmacy's response to a major event.


image

Risk analyses

In 2019, a Swiss multi-site hospital, the Hôpital Riviera-Chablais (HRC), will move to a unique site in Rennaz. In the literature, this particular event is sometimes referred to as a disaster situation (evacuation concept, etc.). In this context, a project to improve patient safety in relation to the medication circuit when a hospital moves was born. Therefore, a risk analysis (FMECA) is carried out. This analysis, focuses on a move situation, also allows extrapolating this situation to an emergency evacuation. This analysis improves both patient safety during the move and the development of a hospital's disaster plan.


image

Observational studies

In 2016, the International Pharmaceutical Federation (FIP) issued recommendations to improve pharmacists' response to natural disasters. This document highlights the importance of preparedness, particularly in hospitals. In 2018, our center conducted a survey to determine the level of compliance of hospital pharmacies in Europe, including Switzerland, with these recommendations. Its purpose was to collect information on the management of hospital pharmacies in Europe in the event of emergencies and disasters. It was distributed to the chief pharmacists of European hospital pharmacies with the support of the European Association of Hospital Pharmacists (EAHP).


image

frende


Simulations

La simulation est une méthode pouvant être utilisée pour améliorer la préparation à une catastrophe. La plupart des études qui ont montré un impact positif de ce type de formation sur la réponse se concentrent sur les activités des médecins, des infirmiers et du personnel paramédical. Notre centre cherche à développer de nouveaux concepts et à apporter de nouvelles données dans le domaine pharmaceutique. Pour ce faire, des exercices de simulation de catastrophe à l’échelle 1:1 dans les pharmacies hospitalières suisses sont conduits. L’objectif principal est d’évaluer si une simulation peut améliorer la réponse d’une pharmacie hospitalière face à un événement majeur.


image

Analyses de risque

En 2019, un hôpital multisite suisse, l’Hôpital Riviera-Chablais (HRC), va déménager sur un site unique à Rennaz. Cet événement particulier est parfois assimilé dans la littérature à une situation de type catastrophe (concept d’évacuation, etc.). Dans ce contexte, un projet visant à améliorer la sécurité des patients en lien avec le circuit du médicament lors du déménagement d’un hôpital est né. Pour ce faire une analyse de risque (AMDEC) est effectuée. Cette analyse focalisée sur un déménagement permet également d’extrapoler cette situation à une évacuation d’urgence. Tout en permettant d’améliorer la sécurité des patients lors du déménagement, elle vise à perfectionner le plan catastrophe d’un hôpital.


image

Etudes observationnelles

En 2016, la Fédération Internationale de Pharmacie (FIP) a édité des recommandations afin d’améliorer la réponse des pharmaciens aux catastrophes naturelles. Ce document souligne l’importance de la préparation, notamment en milieu hospitalier. En 2018, notre centre a conduit une étude afin de déterminer le niveau de compliance des pharmacies hospitalières en Europe, y.c. en Suisse, à ces recommandations. Elle avait pour but de récolter des informations concernant la gestion en cas d’urgences et de catastrophes des pharmacies hospitalières en Europe. Il a été diffusé aux pharmaciens-chefs des pharmacies hospitalières européennes avec le support de l’Association Européenne des Pharmaciens Hospitaliers (EAHP)


image