frende


Simulations

Simulation is a method that can be used to improve disaster preparedness. Most studies that have shown a positive impact of this type of training on response of this type of training focus on the activities of physicians, nurses and paramedics. Our center seeks to develop new concepts and to provide new data in the pharmaceutical field. To that endeavor, disaster simulation exercises on a 1:1 scale are conducted in Swiss hospital pharmacies. The main objective is to evaluate whether a simulation can improve a hospital pharmacy's response to a major event.


image

Risk analyses

In 2019, a Swiss multi-site hospital, the Hôpital Riviera-Chablais (HRC), will move to a unique site in Rennaz. In the literature, this particular event is sometimes referred to as a disaster situation (evacuation concept, etc.). In this context, a project to improve patient safety in relation to the medication circuit when a hospital moves was born. Therefore, a risk analysis (FMECA) is carried out. This analysis, focuses on a move situation, also allows extrapolating this situation to an emergency evacuation. This analysis improves both patient safety during the move and the development of a hospital's disaster plan.


image

Observational studies

In 2016, the International Pharmaceutical Federation (FIP) issued recommendations to improve pharmacists' response to natural disasters. This document highlights the importance of preparedness, particularly in hospitals. In 2018, our center conducted a survey to determine the level of compliance of hospital pharmacies in Europe, including Switzerland, with these recommendations. Its purpose was to collect information on the management of hospital pharmacies in Europe in the event of emergencies and disasters. It was distributed to the chief pharmacists of European hospital pharmacies with the support of the European Association of Hospital Pharmacists (EAHP).


image

frende


Simulationen

Simulation ist eine Methode, die zur Verbesserung der Katastrophenvorsorge eingesetzt werden kann. Die meisten Studien, die einen positiven Effekt dieser Art von Training auf die Reaktion gezeigt haben, konzentrieren sich auf die Aktivitäten von Ärzten, Krankenschwestern und Sanitätern. Unser Zentrum ist bestrebt, neue Konzepte zu entwickeln und neue Daten im Pharmabereich bereitzustellen. Zu diesem Zweck werden in Schweizer Spitalapotheken Katastrophen-Simulationsübungen im Massstab 1:1 durchgeführt. Hauptziel ist, zu beurteilen, ob eine Simulation die Reaktion einer Spitalapotheke auf ein Großereignis verbessern kann.


image

Risikoanalysen

Im Jahr 2019 wird ein Schweizer Multi-Standort-Spital, das Hôpital Riviera-Chablais (HRC), an einen einzigen Standort in Rennaz verlegt. Dieses besondere Ereignis wird in der Literatur manchmal als Katastrophenfall bezeichnet (Evakuierungskonzept, etc.). In diesem Zusammenhang wurde ein Projekt zur Verbesserung der Patientensicherheit in Bezug auf den Medikamentenkreislauf bei einem Spitalumzug geboren. Dazu wird eine Risikoanalyse (FMECA) durchgeführt. Diese bewegungsorientierte Analyse ermöglicht es auch, diese Situation auf eine Notfall-Evakuierung zu extrapolieren. Neben der Verbesserung der Patientensicherheit während des Umzugs soll auch der Katastrophenplan eines Spitals verbessert werden.


image

Beobachtungsstudien

Im Jahr 2016 gab die Internationale Pharmazeutische Föderation (FIP) Empfehlungen zur Verbesserung der Reaktion von Apothekern auf Naturkatastrophen heraus. Dieses Dokument unterstreicht die Bedeutung der Vorsorge, insbesondere in Spitälern. Im Jahr 2018 führte unser Zentrum eine Studie durch, um den Konformitätsgrad der Spitalapotheken in Europa, einschließlich der Schweiz, mit diesen Empfehlungen zu ermitteln. Ziel war, Informationen über das Management von Spitalapotheken in Europa im Falle von Notfällen und Katastrophen zu sammeln. Es wurde mit Unterstützung der Europäischen Vereinigung der Krankenhausapotheker (EAHP) an die Chefapotheker der europäischen Spitalapotheken verteilt.


image